Beaverton First United Methodist Church
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thinking . Loving . Praying

 

Our Vision

Here at the heart of Beaverton, Christ calls us to feed our community, body, mind, and spirit.

Our Mission

Knowing that our works change our community and ourselves; we seek to ensure that no one in the Beaverton area goes hungry.  We investigate the teachings of Christ through research and communion with others, and respectfully share the love of God with all.

Reconciling Congregation

Beaverton First UMC is a Reconciling Congregation.  As people who choose to follow the example of Jesus Christ, we recognize everyone as a person of worth in the sight of God.  We welcome all our brothers and sisters regardless of age, economic status, faith history, ethnicity, gender, mental or physical ability, marital status, sexual orientation, or gender identification.  Together we journey towards reconciliation, proclaiming this statement of welcome to all who have known the pain of exclusion and discrimination within the church.
 

 

 

 

Sunday Morning Schedule

 
 
Worship Service at 10:30am
 

Coffee Hour Fellowship after the Worship Service
 
CHILDREN SUNDAY SCHOOL
at 12:00pm
 
ADULT SUNDAY BIBLE STUDY
returns on October 20th at 12:00pm
The Call:  The Life and Message
of the Apostle Paul
by Adam Hamilton
 
 
 
+ + +
 
 
.
 
 
 
 
 

 

Church Office Hours:   

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday - Thursday 

The office is closed on Fridays.

 
 
Fountain Side Sanctuary
 
HARBOR OF HUSH ... Just silence
 

Every Thursday from 4pm to 6pm

Everyone is welcome to drop in   anytime and stay as long as your schedule allows!

. . .

 
HOLIDAY BAZAAR
 
Friday, November 8 and
Saturday, November 9

 from 9am to 3pm

         Light Lunch served from           11am to 1pm.

Handmade Items for the Holidays, Home Decor, Jewelry,
Homemade Baked Goods
and the COOKIE BAR! 

 
 

 

Upcoming Events

 
 
Worship Planning Meeting on Sunday, October 6 at 12pm

Meals on Wheels on Tuesday, October 8 at 10am at Elsie Sthur 
 
Ruth Circle Lunch on Wednesday, October 9 at 11:30am at The Village Inn 
 
Theology Pub on Thursday, October 10 at 7pm at Cascade Brewing
 
Assessment with Pacific Northwest Innovation and Vitality Team on Sunday, October 13 at 12pm
 
Bazaar Crafts on Friday, October 18 at 10:00am
 
Church Council Meeting on Thursday, October 17 at 6:30pm

Village Forum: There's Music in the Village on Monday, October 21 from 2pm to 3:30pm
 
Free Food Market on Thursday, October 24 from 3pm to 5pm
 
Community/Small Group Training on Tuesday, October 29 from 5pm to 8pm