Beaverton First United Methodist Church
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Thinking . Loving . Praying

 

 

 

Sunday Morning Schedule

 
Worship Service at 10:30am
 
Coffee Hour Fellowship after the Worship Service
 
CHILDREN SUNDAY SCHOOL
at 12:00pm
 
ADULT SUNDAY BIBLE STUDY
at 12:00pm 
 
+ + +
Christmas Eve
Family Service
at 4pm
An All New Christmas Play
by Wayne Weld-Martin

Traditional Christmas
Eve Service
with Candle Lighting
at 11pm
 
 
 
.
 
 
 
 
 

 

Church Office Hours:   

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday - Thursday 

The office is closed on Fridays.

The church office will be closed for Christmas/ New Year break from Friday, December 20 through Friday, January 3.  Regular office hours resume on Monday, January 6.

 . . .
 
Fountain Side Sanctuary
 
HARBOR OF HUSH ... Just silence
 

Every Thursday from 4pm to 6pm

Everyone is welcome to drop in   anytime and stay as long as your schedule allows!

. . .

Christmas Concert with John Nilsen Piano Trio 

in the Sanctuary

on Friday, December 20
at 7:00pm 
 

.  .  .

 
 
 

 
 

 

Upcoming Events

 
 
Meals on Wheels on Tuesday, December 10 at 10am at Elsie Sthur 
 
Ruth Circle Christmas Lunch on Wednesday, December 11 at 11:30am at The Village Inn 
 
Theology Pub on Thursday, December 12 at 7pm at Cascade Brewing
 
"Not A Silent Night, Mary Looks Back to Bethlehem" on Sunday, December 15 from 12pm to 2:30pm

Free Food Market on Thursday, December 19 from 3pm to 5pm
 
John Nilsen Piano Trio in Concert on Friday, December 20 at 7pm

Christmas Eve Services on Tuesday, December 24 at 4pm & 11pm
 
Watch Night (Covenant Renewal) Service on Sunday, December 29 at 10:30am